Does Rstudio use web-pack nodejs package prior to 5.76.0? (cybersecurity)

So I don't want to create any panic. I am not a cybersecurity expert.

Recap: The latest versions of Rstudio desktop do not seem to be installing correctly as myself and a few others have noticed - link to the earliest post . In my case, I immediately noticed the cause was related to anti-virus.

So I compared major version. I found changes made to the version of webpack used between Rstudio versions based on the lock file. If Rstudio is using webpack then what version is it using? I am not 100% sure... but I think its using version 5.69.0 or 5.72.0. I discovered that webpack has a cybersecurity vulnerability for versions prior to 5.76.0. This is the CVE page:

The file is so large that I am having trouble loading the file. So below as code is the line numbers that I found the issue:

Dependencies that changed between versions that I have found so far:

https://github.com/rstudio/rstudio/blob/main/src/node/desktop/package-lock.json

Line 35
"fork-ts-checker-webpack-plugin": "8.0.0",
Line 7232
"webpack": "^5.11.0"
Line 833 - 835

"webpack-dev-server": "^4.0.0",
"webpack-merge": "^5.7.3"

Lines 15079 - 15081 and Lines 27209 - 27212

"node_modules/webpack": {
      "version": "5.72.1",
      "resolved": "https://registry.npmjs.org/webpack/-/webpack-5.72.1.tgz",

Line 16413
"webpack": "^5.69.1",

Other lines that use webpack

Lines 4332
"webpack": "^5.1.0"
Line 4493
"webpack": "^5.0.0"
Line 8363
"webpack": "^5.20.0"
Line 11110
Line 14066
Line 14554
LIne 15021
"webpack": "^4.1.0 || ^5.0.0-0"