Using tensorflow with GPU on Windows

I am a biologist and not a programmer/software developer. I read the book "Deep Learning with R (second Edition)" and try to develop a keras model.
I bought a new fancy computer with a NVIDIA RTX 4070 and Windows 11. I have tried for days to find an "easy" solution to run in R keras and tensorflow on my GPU. Apparently tensorflow > 2.10 is not supporting GPU on native Windows? Apparently there is no (easy) solution to this. I installed CUDA and Cudnn, also Anaconda and VisualStudio and C++ compiler.

I am aware, that you have to check for the correct versions of CUDA and cudnn (which I did for the newest tensorflow version before I realised that this doesn't support Windows anymore, however that seems unnecessary anyway when the newest tensorflow versions don't support Windows?

I was able work tensorflow on GPU when using python, but not in my RStudio environment.

I tried following tutorials:
Tensorflow Install Guide 'tensorflow/install/gpu_plugins'

Using RStudio Server in Windows WSL2 – Posit Support

libraries - How to solve library dependancy for Rstudio in Ubuntu 22.04 - Ask Ubuntu 'askubuntu/questions/1404233'

DirectML Plugin for TensorFlow 2 | Microsoft Learn

Most of them are not suitable for RStudio or just don't work, as links are outdated. Furthermore, it seems that RStudio Server is not provided for Ubuntu, I get for example these errors:

'libraries - How to solve library dependancy for Rstudio in Ubuntu 22.04 - Ask Ubuntu' : 'askubuntu/questions/1404233

'python - ImportError: libGL.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory - Stack Overflow' : 'stackoverflow/questions/55313610

It seems to me, the easiest solution would be to install an older version of tensorflow in RStudio. However, the oldest version is 2.12 or something, the install_tensorflow() function wouldn't let me install anything older than that.