Syntax to load excel csv file into RStudio console? newbie here

Hello - I have a csv file named Cyclistic - July 2022 which I've attempted to import a spreadsheet from my computer using the read_csv command (I also tried using lower case (cyclistic_july_2022)). Additionally, I tried my xlsx file using the read_excel command. What's the syntax for importing my spreadsheets?

Since you don't show any code or error messages, I will have to guess at possible solutions. The read_csv() function is part of the readr package. Be sure you have loaded the package.
You have to include the file extension in the file name used in read_csv().
You can check the file name by running the command

list.files(pattern = "csv$")

That will show all the files whose name ends with csv. Use the file name listed there in the read_csv() function.
The final command should look something like

library(readr)
DF <- read_csv("Cyclistic - July 2022.csv")

which will load the content of the csv file into a tibble (a data frame with some adjusted features) named DF.

Thank you for your reply!

I am still unable to import my spreadsheets even though I have followed the instructions you sent. Also, my list command input is not yielding my csv saved spreadsheets. Here are the code and error messages just now:

Restarting R session...

install.packages("readr")
Installing package into ‘/cloud/lib/x86_64-pc-linux-gnu-library/4.3’
(as ‘lib’ is unspecified)
trying URL 'http://rspm/default/__linux__/focal/latest/src/contrib/readr_2.1.4.tar.gz'
Content type 'application/x-gzip' length 882670 bytes (861 KB)
==================================================
downloaded 861 KB

• installing binary package ‘readr’ ...
  • DONE (readr)

The downloaded source packages are in
‘/tmp/RtmpEtthGo/downloaded_packages’

library(readr)
list.files (pattern = "csv")
character(0)
list.files (pattern = csv)
Error: object 'csv' not found
install.packages(read_csv())