Survival analysis assistance - COVID19 Research

Names: Nick Giangreco

I’m tasked with many prediction tasks that involve survival analysis in which I’m learning about but I’m new to. I’m hoping to get some expert help on asking the right questions and answering them the right way, as well as using Rmarkdown and continuous integration in the best way.

I’m proficient in R but I’m still learning all the new tidymodels package features

Maybe it would be better if you try to split your request into more specific questions, please take a look at this guides about how to more effectively ask questions here

1 Like

For an overview of survival analysis in R, you can check out the CRAN View page (or whatever it's called now), here.

For more specific questions about model choice and the like, you might try posting to Cross Validated.

2 Likes

Thank you @ulfelder! I’ve read the task view and a lot of the associated material. As andresrcs suggested, I think a lot of my questions could be addressed in cross validated either the programming or statistics “version”. I also have questions that I’m not sure how to ask or things I don’t know or understand fully, and that can be addressed by going through more documentation. I really appreciate y’all’s and Rstudio’s effort to help with our covid19 research. I’m currently doing these projects in collaboration with different medical departments at Columbia medical and so the questions I’m asking and insights I’m trying to derive would, I would hope, be actionable in the medical practice. I wanted to post mainly because I saw the announcement on LinkedIn and wanted to see if I could learn more from smarter people than I :slight_smile: how can I best ask or get help here versus alternate platforms like cross validated?

1 Like