Speed Up Textual Data Preprocessing and POS Tagging

I need to preprocess textual data.

df <- data.frame(text=c("Lately, I haven't been able to view my Online Payment Card. It's prompting me to have to upgrade my account whereas before it didn't. I have used the Card at various online stores before and have successfully used it. But now it's starting to get very frustrating that I have to said \"upgrade\" my account. Do fix this... **I noticed some users have the same issue..","I've been using this app for almost 2 years without any problems. Until, their system just blocked my virtual paying card without any notice. So, I was forced to apply for an upgrade and it was rejected thrice, despite providing all of my available IDs. This app has been a big disappointment."), id=c(1,2), stringsAsFactors = FALSE)

I used the following source code but this is slow. For 73000 rows, I needed 13 minutes to clean up.

library("tm")
vector_corpus <- VCorpus(DataframeSource(df$text))
cleanCorpus <- function(vector_corpus) {
  cleaned_sqc.tmp <- tm_map(vector_corpus, content_transformer(tolower)) ## Transform to lower case
  cleaned_sqc.tmp <- replaceWord(cleaned_sqc.tmp, "\\\\n", "") ## Replace Word
  cleaned_sqc.tmp <- tm_map(cleaned_sqc.tmp, content_transformer(replace_number))
  cleaned_sqc.tmp <- tm_map(cleaned_sqc.tmp, content_transformer(replace_abbreviation))
  cleaned_sqc.tmp <- tm_map(cleaned_sqc.tmp, content_transformer(replace_contraction))
  cleaned_sqc.tmp <- tm_map(cleaned_sqc.tmp, content_transformer(replace_symbol))
  cleaned_sqc.tmp <- tm_map(cleaned_sqc.tmp, removeNumbers) ## Remove Numbers
  cleaned_sqc.tmp <- tm_map(cleaned_sqc.tmp, removePunctuation) ## Remove Punctuation
  cleaned_sqc.tmp <- tm_map(cleaned_sqc.tmp, removeWords, stopwords("en")) ## Remove Stopwords
  cleaned_sqc.tmp <- tm_map(cleaned_sqc.tmp, stripWhitespace) ## Strip whitespace
  return(cleaned_sqc.tmp)
}

cleaned <- cleanCorpus(vectorCorpus)

Can this be still be speed up?

Also,