R packages can not be found

I am a data analyst with very limited knowledge of software architecture (I code and analyze the statistics). My IT unit knows nothing of R. It worked for about two years than R and R studio was reinstalled on a new machine. Now nothing works. When I open it I get
#During startup - Warning message:
package ‘stats’ in options("defaultPackages") was not found
Error in inDL(x, as.logical(local), as.logical(now), ...) :
unable to load shared object 'C:/Program Files/R/R-4.3.3/library/stats/libs/x64/stats.dll':
LoadLibrary failure: The specified module could not be found.

When I try to use any package I get similar errors. IT removed R, Rtools, and Rstudio today and reinstalled it and I got the error above - before I did not - I just could not use any package. I got
image Any help would be deeply appreciated both my IT unit and I are lost.

1. Does the stats.dll file exist at the indicated path?

2. Are R and RStudio installed on this computer for all users or just for you?

3. Is the error message shown from starting RStudio or from starting R?

4. If it is from starting RStudio, what happens if you run R from a command prompt -- does it start or does it throw an error?

1 Like

So, depending on the operating system. Installing the packages once should resolve the issue per project (Wiley, Wiley, 2020). Although install(“packagename”) in the console and library(packagename) in the script are effective when opening the R studio, e.g., a recomplie the packages can be reloaded through the above or running the code with the library calls or checkboxed packages in the lower right quadrant of the integrated development environment (Wiley, Wiley, 2020). A stable build?
Install the packages, such as quartz, fortran, and homebrew session establishment for running the commands off the libraries (Wiley, Wiley, 2020). This recursive process, until stable, should be efficient.

References