Packages downloaded but not in library - Mac

I'm completely new to R and coding so feeling utterly overwhelmed here - any help at all would be truly appreciated.

I've been trying to install the package dartR on my mac, and it appears to download to a separate file on the computer but will not launch in studio or R. I've tried installing associated packages in case that was the problem, but as far as I can tell nothing will work. On my work computer, a Windows, everything run smooth as can be so I'm wondering if it is a mac issue?

I don't have a great understanding of what I'm doing so I'm struggling to troubleshoot, or even explain on here what the issue is so I've included a quick copy-paste of some of the code.

install.packages("dartR")
installing the source package ‘dartR’

trying URL 'https://cran.rstudio.com/src/contrib/dartR_1.1.11.tar.gz'
Content type 'application/x-gzip' length 3927292 bytes (3.7 MB)
==================================================
downloaded 3.7 MB

* installing *source* package ‘dartR’ ...
** package ‘dartR’ successfully unpacked and MD5 sums checked
** using staged installation
** R
** data
*** moving datasets to lazyload DB
** inst
** byte-compile and prepare package for lazy loading
Error: package or namespace load failed for ‘adegenet’ in loadNamespace(j <- i[[1L]], c(lib.loc, .libPaths()), versionCheck = vI[[j]]):
 there is no package called ‘deldir’
Error: package ‘adegenet’ could not be loaded
Execution halted
ERROR: lazy loading failed for package ‘dartR’
* removing ‘/Library/Frameworks/R.framework/Versions/3.6/Resources/library/dartR’
* restoring previous ‘/Library/Frameworks/R.framework/Versions/3.6/Resources/library/dartR’
Warning in install.packages :
  installation of package ‘dartR’ had non-zero exit status

The downloaded source packages are in
	‘/private/var/folders/xv/mq6gtkdd3dx55cs7nd3q3w080000gn/T/RtmpaWDoVt/downloaded_packages’
> install.packages("adegenet")