Issue with DataVis

Hello, I'm having difficulty creating dataviz with a spreadsheet on Nintento's best selling games. I'm trying to create various visualizations comparing the best selling games (the "Games" and "Sales" columns are what I'm interested it.

For some reason, when I enter the code, it only shows a single plot.

Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

No obvious error. Perhaps post head(videogames).

Is there anything you can see as to why the vis only shows a single plot? I've also tried doing a geom_bar with Game/Sales but I end up having the same issue.

The problem is almost certainly that Game isn't a number. What do you want to determine the position on the x-axis?

I've played around with different variables on the X and Y axis and nothing seems to be changing. I just want to be able to show certain games or game franchises in relation to how many copies they've sold.

I'm quite new to R and am just working on finishing the Google Data Analytics certificate. So the solution is probably pretty simple, but I'm just inexperienced.

Well, geom_point wants two numerical variables. Do you have another one in addition to Sales?

you have made a mistake of quoting variable names that you use as aes(), this tells R that you want to plot a literal string, rather than a variable, simply remove the quotes.

Sales is the only numerical value in the chart. I've tried a geom_bar and I have the same issue too.

Here's the dataset with all of the columns:

Try geom_col()

Can you show me an example of what that should look like, please? I'm quite new to R and programming in general.

In aes leave off the quotes around the variable names as @nirgrahamuk suggests.

That also doesn't work...

Remember that you can see things that we can't. Post the ggplot command you're using, preferably as cut-and-paste rather than a picture.

I can share with you the resource which taught me how to plot (and do other things besides)
R for Data Science (2e) (hadley.nz)