Having trouble with legend gradients for multiple maps

Hi, this is my first time posting on here so please excuse any mistakes I might make.
I am currently writing my final code for my dissertation and I wanted to make my maps look neat together, So I need to make their legends universal.

As you can see in the image, none of the legends align up with each other. I aim to have grey represent 0, the greenest 1 and the redest -1, but it hasnt worked well for my maps.
And if it would be possible, how could I add a legend title next to the gradient to desribe what it is?

My code for the maps:
(I do have more code for the species downloading, cleaning etc)

# Calculate the difference in predicted suitability
suitability_change <- forecast_presence - glm_predict

# Mask values outside the range [-1, 1]
suitability_change_limited <- mask(suitability_change, suitability_change >= -1 & suitability_change <= 1)

# Number of breaks
n_breaks <- 100

# Assuming your breaks are correctly set for the range [-1, 1]
breaks <- seq(-1, 1, length.out = n_breaks + 1)  # Recalculate breaks for the limited range
classified <- classify(suitability_change_limited, rcl = cbind(breaks, 1:length(breaks)))

# Generate a color gradient for the limited range
colors <- colorRampPalette(c("red", "grey", "green"))(n_breaks)

# Proceed with plotting
base_map_filename <- sprintf("output/Change in %s Distribution.png", species_common_name)
png(base_map_filename, width = 720, height = 720)
plot(classified, 
     axes=TRUE,
     col=colors,
     xlab = "Longitude (°)",
     ylab = "Latitude (°)",
     main= sprintf("Change in %s Distribution", species_common_name))
plot(my_map, add = TRUE, border = "grey5")
dev.off()

Thanks for providing code. Could you kindly take further steps to make it easier for other forum users to help you? Share some representative data that will enable your code to run and show the problematic behaviour.
Its also important to list what libraries you depend on.