Connecting To A SQL Server

Dear All,
I am really new to R. I have just started using it last week. I am trying to connect to MS-SQL using the below code. I am going through the Programming in R course from Edx. Below is the link for it. I have found the code to connect to a server using the below code only. Remember the server details, all are dummy here( as I can't share the original).
I have also installed the RODBC and odbc packages, as told in the course.

Please help!!
https://courses.edx.org/courses/course-v1:Microsoft+DAT209x+1T2018/courseware/edee8bc7ed6b4ada9a3cbd046c4e7205/3cf83f25dc82444aa93815735cfaa9f1/1?activate_block_id=block-v1%3AMicrosoft%2BDAT209x%2B1T2018%2Btype%40vertical%2Bblock%409ffce533fd7d4130ab995a6924b25c37

connStr <- paste("Server= 1112.1024.101.174","Database = stab",
    "UserName = tab", 
    "Password = %12345",
    "Driver = {SQL Server}", 
    Sep =";"
)

Conn <- odbcDriverConnect(connStr)

I could run the first part of the code, ( creating the variable connStr), but cannot connect using the lsat part of the code. The error shown is below:

could not find function "odbcDriverConnect

Thanks In Advance,
Kumar

Hi @kumar111091, welcome to the R community! I'd encourage you to check out this website that is dedicated to R and Databases: http://db.rstudio.com/ I would recommend to start with the Getting Started section: http://db.rstudio.com/getting-started/

Hi @kumar111091, welcome to RStudio Community!

It looks like your code was not formatted correctly to make it easy to read for people trying to help you. Formatting code allows for people to more easily identify where issues may be occuring, and makes it easier to read, in general. I have edited you post to format the code properly.

In the future please put code that is inline (such as a function name, like mutate or filter) inside of backticks (`mutate`) and chunks of code (including error messages and code copied from the console) can be put between sets of three backticks: