Can't download Rcmdr-package on my Macbook 11.2.3

Hi,

I am a total beginner on all things concerning R.

Still, I am trying to use R-commander on my Mac (11.2.3) for a research project. However, I cannot get it to work. Interestingly, my problem seems to have been adressed here, without it for that matter being satisfactorily resolved for what I understand (I found at least one more thread dealing with sort of the same thing in this forum, but new users were not allowed to include two links in one post..)

Basically, I can't download R-commander. When I type "install.packages("Rcmdr")" I will get the following answer: "

Content type 'application/x-gzip' length 4452046 bytes (4.2 MB)

==================================================
downloaded 4.2 MB

The downloaded binary packages are in
	/var/folders/qx/jnzqcggx1cx90006ty0p8rx00000gn/T//RtmpHVkqi5/downloaded_packages"

I have the latest XQuartz-update on my computer. Moreover, I have tried everything that I have been able to find in the few other threads dealing with this problem or problems adjacent to mine, but nothing seems to change for me – the program keeps repeating the stuff I quoted here above.

If anyone has any idea of what might be the problem here, I would be incredibly grateful to hear about it.

Cheers,

Joen

You are not showing any error message, it seems the package is successfully installed. Do you get any error message if you try to load it?

library(Rcmdr)

Hi, thank you for taking your time.

As for the commando you mentioned—I have tried that. I will then get the following thing written out to me:

"Loading required package: splines
Loading required package: RcmdrMisc
Loading required package: car
Loading required package: carData
Error: package or namespace load failed for ‘car’ in loadNamespace(i, c(lib.loc, .libPaths()), versionCheck = vI[[i]]):
there is no package called ‘vctrs’
Error: package ‘car’ could not be loaded"