actionButton/showModal does not work with shinythemes

I'm new to Shiny, and I apologize if I'm doing something totally stupid.

I try to create multi-page shiny app; the first page with multiple cards, and the second page with sidebarLayout and actionButton.

I'd like to make confirmation dialog to appear when I press the actionButton. However, it does not work as expected depending on the theme/layout.

Below is the minimal working code.
The actionButton works as expected, but when I uncomment the line theme = shinytheme("cerulean"),, it does not.
Also, if I comment the line of page_fillable (and the corresponding closing bracket), the actionButton works even when shinytheme is activated. But the card layout does not work without page_fillable.

Could anybody help me what I'm doing wrong?
Thanks!

library(shiny)
library(shinythemes)

ui <- navbarPage(
  title = "test",
  # theme = shinytheme("cerulean"),
  nav_panel("tab1",
    page_fillable(
      layout_columns(
        card(
          card_header(h5("card1")),
          "This is a text for card1"
        ),
        card(
          card_header(h5("card2"))
        ),
        card(
          card_header(h5("card3"))
        )
      ),
      layout_columns(
        card(
          card_header(h5("card4"))
        ),
        card(
          card_header(h5("card5"))
        ),
        card(
          card_header(h5("card6"))
        )
      )
    )
  ),
  nav_panel(
    title = "tab2",
    sidebarLayout(
      sidebarPanel(
        actionButton(
          "button",
          "OK"
        ),
        width = 2,
      ),
      mainPanel(
        h4("Some data")
      )
    )
  )
)

server <- function(input, output, session) {
  observeEvent(input$button, {
    showModal(modalDialog(
      title = "Are you sure?",
      footer = tagList(
        modalButton("Not sure"),
        actionButton("ok", "YES!")
      )
    ))

observeEvent(input$ok, {
      removeModal()
      Sys.sleep(0.2)
      stopApp()
    })
  })
}